The Real Four Elements of Hip-Hop

hiphopisdead

Last week I got into a heated Facebook status war with some pie-hole who tried duking it out with me over how many elements of Hip-Hop there “really” were. I say four – Deejaying, B-Boying, Graffiti writing, and Emceeing. Dude replies like “Oh you forgot knowledge, production, fashion.” Okay dude, stop counting things that happened afterward. Then he sent a Zulu quote about knowledge and I blocked him from my Facebook account. I say four and I am sticking with four. However, it turns out we were both wrong:

Gym Class Superheroes from jeff on Vimeo.

One response to “The Real Four Elements of Hip-Hop

  1. I say four. Some would beg to differ and say that beat-boxing would be the 5th. Umm…yeah, I’m sticking to four.

Leave a Reply

